India To kickstart World Test Championship VS West Indies On August 22

India will kickstart their World Test championship 2019-2021 campaign vs West Indies with 2 Tests in Guyana Antigua (August 22 to 26) and Jamaica (August 30 to September 3).

The ICC World Test Championship has been introduced by the ICC to give greater context to the longest format of the game and will be played over the next two years.

The Championship will feature nine of the 12 Test-playing nations, each of whom will play a Test series against six of the other eight teams.

Moreover, India will be playing its first bilateral series after the World Cup 2019 against West Indies.

India will play a 3-match T20I series, 3-match ODI and 2-match Test series on their month-long tour to the West Indies, starting August 3. The first T20Is of the series will be played in Florida, USA on August 3 and 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *